20th Beti FLO GR8 Women Awards Are All About Appreciating Womanhood

The 20th Beti FLO GR8 Women Awards 2018, conceived by Anu Ranjan, Founder of NGO Beti, were held on Monday at JW Marriott. A cross-section of women achievers across various sectors were felicitated on the occasion. Prominent personalities included actress & Beti Brand Ambassador Anushka Ranjan, Shashi Ranjan, Vice Admiral Girish Luthra, Sharad Puri, Kiran Bawa, Reewa Rathod, Rajshree Birla, Schauna Chauhan, Huma Qureshi, Shabana Azmi, Bhumi Pednekar, Zahabiya Khorakhiwala, Mithali Raj, Shubhangi Atre, Rubina Dilaik, Shivangi Joshi, Rekha Mishra and many others.

There was a Fashion Show featuring some of the top TV stars including Daljeet Kaur, Hiba Nawab, Latika Gill, Puja Sharma, Shristy Rode, Rashami Desai, Shivani Tomar, Raj Singh Arora, Ashwini Kaul, Ankita Sharma, Charu Asopa, Karishma Sharma, Manasi Parekh, Muskaan Mihani, Pia Bajpai, Pooja Banerjee, Pooja Gor, Rishina Kandhari, Tina Dutta, Karanveer Mehra & others.

 The designers for the fashion show were Aparna Srivastava & Ekta / Parth Ajmani. The show was choreographed by Shie Lobo with hair & makeup by Kiran Bawa of IOSIS. There was a virtuoso performance by Reewa Rathod on the piano & vocals along with celebrated singer Parthiv Gohil with his band.

Anu Ranjan said ” I am overwhelmed with the love & support for our cause Beti. We are the only platform in the country which recognizes the achievements of women across various fields. From sports, law, health, social sector to films, fashion & corporate, we honour the achievements of women across a wide range. We started Beti to highlight atrocities against women & campaign against female feticide. Over the years we have also helped heal & rehabilitate several acid attack survivors, including Sonali Mukherjee & rape / domestic assault victims. This year we will focus on the horrific rape & murder of 8-year-old Asifa & appeal for speedy justice.”

Winners List – The 20th Beti FLO GR8 Women Awards 2018

BETI Special Mention – Girl Child Education & Rehabilitation – Sheetal Dugar

Law- special mention for Women Rights – Karuna Nundy

Television – Shubhangi Atre Poorey, Shivangi Joshi & Rubina Dilaik

Media & Advertising – Anupriya Acharya

Sports – Mithali Raj

Social Services-Dedication towards Reuniting Children with Families- Rekha Mishra (RPF Officer)

Art – Jayasri Burman

Journalism- Television – Navika Kumar

Nasscom- Digital & IT – Debjani Ghosh

Special Mention – Mental Health & Education – Neerja Birla

Health Management – Zahabiya Khorakiwala

Special Mention- Sanitation and Menstrual Hygiene for Women – Malini Parmar & Smita Kulkarni

GR8 Honour – Cinema – Huma Qureshi

Economist – Dr.Ashima Goyal

Lifetime achievement – Arts, Culture, Society and Social Services – Shabana Azmi

Lifetime achievement-  Philanthropist Rajashree Birla

Here are the photos from the event:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Cocktail Zindagi Network
Cocktail Zindagi Network

Cocktail Zindagi is a bilingual digital publication, with a print edition in Gujarati. Cocktail Zindagi portrays the shades of life, offering heart-wrenching content that will blow your mind!

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

‘Cocktail Zindagi’ is not just a publication, it is a journey in itself in which you play an important character. We work to bring you stories not only from the crème de la crème but also from the grass root level.We also write content that portrays the beautiful shades of life, thus the name ‘Cocktail Zindagi’.